Nicolas Cage – Raising Arizona

Cage Raising ArizonaIn the mid to late 90s, Raising Arizona was one of my go-to  movies, along with Boyz in the Hood and What About Bob. (Don’t as me to explain that last one – as much as I love Bill Murray, I hate Dreyfuss even more; hence, in retrospect this one boggles me.)

It’s hard for me to believe this was released in 1987, because I firmly associate it with the 90s and it lacks the nostalgia that I feel for most 80s movies. I haven’t seen it in quite some time, as my go-to Coen Brothers film is now Fargo, and I don’t see that changing anytime soon.  Still, after stitching up some H.I. McDunnough, I might need to re-watch this, if only to find out if I still find it as knee-slapping funny as I used to.

In the meantime, I’m working up a Valley Girl version of Cage that will hopefully satiate my need to stitch copious amounts of chest hair.

 

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

