Doctor Who

TardisHave I mentioned that I love custom orders? This was my second request from my pal over at Dinner is Served 1972.

Now, I have to shamefully admit that I have only watched one episode of “Dr Who” in my life. I can’t remember what happened. I wanted to love it. Unfortunately, I don’t remember anything about it – loving it, or hating it. Maybe that means I need to try it again.

In any case, this TARDIS stitch is going to be sewn into a pillow (that’s Time and Relative Dimension in Space – thank you, Wikipedia). I can’t wait to see how it turns out.

8 comments

    1. This tends to happen with me and trendy shows – I couldn’t get into The Wire either, and everyone raves about that. I think I need to try older episodes of Dr Who, maybe the original series. I think I tried a newer series, and it was just hokey.

      1. The real reason I couldn’t watch The Wire is b/c David, my partner, was appalled that they all had NY accents instead of Baltimore accents. I’m not so up to speed on this, but he was disgusted by the lack of attention to detail.

Leave a Reply

