RUN DMC

RUN DMC

When I think of RUN DMC, I think of two things:

1. On 4/25/1997 at Hubbard Park in Iowa City, I saw RUN DMC perform. It was amazing. I’m pretty sure I was wearing my Adidas.

2. In March 2003, I drove from Point Pleasant Beach, NJ to Columbus, OH to visit a friend. On the way back, there was a hefty blizzard that I slogged through in my shitty little Hyundai Accent. It took me roughly 16 hours to make the trip home, and the entire way I listened to “Tricky” on repeat.

RUN DMC also reinforces Queens as my favorite borough. Ron Jeremy aside, only good things come out of Queens.

Leave a Reply

