2015 Vision Quest

2014 was a pretty good year. I stated my vision quest and I kicked ass.

What does 2015 hold in store?

  • I will expand my embroidered tea towels, committing to this first by purchasing in bulk. It scares the shit out of me to buy 150 tea towels, but I’m going to do it, and it’s going to be awesome.
  • I will commit to regular thrift store shopping, expanding my embroidered vintage items.
  • I will participate in more local shows. I did one show last year, and I learned a lot from it.
  • I will add new items to my repertoire: some paper goods, handkerchiefs, vintage tablecloth/napkin sets.

As you can see, there isn’t much knitting in those bullet points. Hence, I declare 2015 the year of the pompom. They are foofy, fun, decorative, and completely pointless. That is what I hope 2015 proves to be for me, and I will do my best to bring those elements to you through my nonsensical stitching.

Happy 2015!

 

 

 

12 comments

  1. Pompoms are very useful to place in trees for nesting birds to peck and line their nests with lovely warm wool! I think they look so cheerful, like wooly crazy fruit!

    Good luck with your shows and your tea towels.

  2. Congrats on opening your etsy shop! You’ve got a great range of stuff. I’m hoping to add a lot of stock over the next month but finding the time is sometimes the hardest thing! L x

Leave a Reply

