Peg Board of Awesome

Sometimes a girl has got to get her shit together. For me, that time came about a month ago when I noticed how much of my stitching stuff was strewn about the house, from the coffee table to the stairway, even in the bathroom.

Because I can’t do anything in a simple, easy way, I decided to switch our office and bedroom to give myself more room. All of this was also very deviously planned around a blank wall space where I plotted a magical peg board that would clearly change my life.

BEHOLD…THE PEG BOARD OF AWESOME…

DSC01233

 

And my new stitching station in its entirety…

DSC01232

So neat! So tidy! Don’t you want to sit down, have a cocktail and make something? Well, that’s the idea, and we’ll see how long this lair of organization actually lasts. I wish I had a “before” picture to give you an idea of what a hot mess things were before this make over. Just imagine a chest-high pile of yarn, thread, and tea towels sprinkled with sequins. That about sums it up.

By the way, you can’t see it, but there is a sketch of Liberace on that table. Stay tuned for some bedazzled fun.

12 comments

  1. I have a friend who just put a yarn peg board into her apartment as well! such an awesome idea! I think I’d get too distracted constantly rearranging things…there would never be an stitching done πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

