Spock

Spock doily

I’ve told you before, I’m not a Trekkie. Still, for some reason, the death of Leonard Nimoy was a bit of a shock to my system. Maybe it’s just because I fully expected William Shatner to be dead by now, yet his assholism rages on. Nimoy seemed to have life all figured out. Maybe I only say that because he dabbled in poetry.

As you can see, I could use some therapy over this loss, and I’m not sure why. Since I can’t afford a shrink, I stitched him up on this doily, where he is nothing short of regal.

If I were a Trekkie I’d conclude with some kind of relevant quote. Live long and prosper? Whatever. RIP, Nimoy.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

