Scooby Doo

It’s another lacy vintage tablecloth project, because I love stitching something silly on something frilly. When I look at this one, my head screams “Zoinks!” and the theme song immediately pours from my lips. Unfortunately, I’m a terrible singer, and I’m not just being modest. I am a terrible, terrible singer.

il_570xN.800791979_3vz7

 

I considered making a set of napkins to go with this tablecloth, but I couldn’t decide on trippy flower-power napkins, or ghost/goblin napkins. Believe it or not, Scooby Doo was actually too scary for me as a kid. I couldn’t handle it until much later in life. Yes, I was kind of a neurotic kid. Accidentally seeing the Psycho shower scene on cable as a youngster scarred me for life. Anyway, the napkins didn’t happen. Maybe later, but for now, I’m happy enough to look at the Mystery Machine and Fred’s glorious ascot.

il_570xN.800791949_3h3k

3 comments

  1. Jinkies! This is great. But I hear you on the fearful front, this show was on my “close my eyes and hum” list if it came on the TV.

Leave a Reply

