Fargo

12249848_906643509385595_6994240328996616885_n

I have a slight obsession with Steve Buscemi at the moment. That mustache. Those teeth. His glorious bugged-out eyes. What’s not to love?

Although I started my Buscemi marathon with Reservoir Dogs, my heart belongs to Fargo. The comfort and familiarity that movie instills in me has gotten me through some really tough times, like when I lived in Des Moines and was working as a collector for a bank. My days were full of back-to-back phone calls where I’d say things like, “your vehicle is in jeopardy of being repossessed”, and my nights were full of “we stop at pancakes house”. A girl does whatever is necessary to get by. Oh, and I drank a lot.

12191841_901484403234839_6889712853464302404_n

As we enter into winter, a season full of potential depression and increased suicide, I offer some Buscemi to help you get through. If you have a better coping mechanism, please share, but only if it’s funny. I can’t handle any realism right now.

5 comments

  1. If there’s a better coping mechanism than Steve, I’m yet to find it. When he shows up in a movie, I automatically like that movie 150% more. Have you dabbled in the Fargo TV series yet? Sadly Buscemi-free, but definitely worth a look all the same!

    1. I have heard great things about the Fargo TV show. I don’t have cable, so I’ll have to wait for it to hit dvd or to stream online. I definitely want to check it out.

      1. Yaaaay, glad you liked it! It was so good that Boyfriend and I were having to ration episodes towards the end. And the best part is that the second season is also great! Enjoy 😀

Leave a Reply

